Secret ability…to heal the world.

Standing on a in long line, single file while waiting for my turn to be at a bank teller’s desk…or a few years ago sitting in the car on a hot day waiting for a turn to fill up the gas tank ….or in the grocer’s shop waiting for my turn to cash up goods….every face I see is grim 😔 sad and sullen. It is only the kids who run around playing oblivious of the monetary, social and economic woes the world is experiencing. Even when stuck in a traffic congestion, every face behind every wheel is pensive 🧐🤔 and the eyes betray the stress deep in the subconscious.

What’s a secret skill or ability you have or wish you had?

I wish I could read all the minds that I meet on the street, in the banking halls, in the grocer’s shop and on the road especially in a traffic jam. I wish I could decipher what all those grey matters would be thinking of and be able to solve their troubles and predict their futures.

For some one can see how they walk, shoulders drooping, back bent over and eyes blood red and hollow. Some eyes are white but look tired and some have sudged make up to hide massive stress. I wish I could tune in to their souls, lock.on to their grey matter, take a tour into their craniums and be a solution to their woes and also enjoy the happiness in a few blessed souls exuding a happy aura.

Lao Tsu in the Art of War says the best physician is one that cures an illness or pandemic before it even begins. The best physician will never be known because he cures everybody before they are even sick. I wish I could be the best physician for society, for the world and help all the people I meet for ailments and trouble they are to encounter in life before they experience it or before the rough patch manifests….in other words I wish I had a secret ability to heal the world.

I wish I could be there at every courtship, every date, every wedding and predict the trajectory. I wish I could warn couples and tell them of the impending pitfalls and advise of remedies to prevent imminent strife, trouble and inevitable ugly divorces that plague our courts and marriage counseling houses and those leading to heinous murders filling out tabloids daily. I wish I could heal the world like Lao Tsu’s perfect best physician.

I wish I could read every politician’s grey matter and decipher those devious Cunning devilish brains and be able to tell society who exactly to vote for and who to reject outright before they even get a chance to mess up our peaceful lives and that of our children and the future generations. I wish I had the magic wand and ability to connect by telepathy to every one in power all over the world to work for a new world order that ensures lasting peace and perfect economy and health for every citizen in the world replacing the United Nations which has dismally failed to unite the world.

I wish I could infect the Israelis and Hamas with a spirit of perpetual peace and living side by side in harmony. I wish I could infect the whole middle east, the Russia Ukraine region with lasting peace…wish I could infect the whole world with lasting peace and turn the world to be in total peace and harmony….and lastly I wish I could make all humanity colour blind. No black or white, brown or blue…just human…no ethnicity, no language but just universal signage…

I wish I could heal the world 🌎🌍….I wish I could heal the earth.

Published by

talkmoremangunda

a passionate forester and Environmentalist

Leave a comment